SENATE OF PAKISTAN DAILY JOURNAL (305TH SESSION)

Date and Day	30 th December, 2020 (Wednesday)
Commenced at	11:05 a.m.
Adjourned at	12:30 p.m.
Presided by	Chairman Senate
Attendance	69
Total Working Hours	01 hours and 25 minutes

Recitation from the Holy Quran.

PANEL OF PRESIDING OFFICERS FOR 305th SESSION

- 1. Senator Muhammad Ali Khan Saif
- 2. Senator Dilawar Khan
- 3. Senator Rubina Khalid

LEAVE APPLICATIONS

Leave applications were read by the Chairman Senate.

FATEHA

Chairman expressed his sorrow and grief over the sad demise of sitting members of the Senate, Senator Mst. Kalsoom Perveen and stated that as per Parliamentary traditions Fateha may be offered for her and a condolence resolution may be adopted and thereafter the members may speak a few words to pay tribute to her.

The House offered Fateha for Senator Kalssom Pervenn and for the following as well:-

- i. Former Prime Minister, Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali
- ii. Mother of Senator Sirajul Haq.
- iii. Doctors and citizens who have died of COVID-19 and in recent traffic accidents.
- Martyrs of Law Enforcement Agencies in various incidents on LoC, Pak-Afghan Border, Balochistan and Gilgit Baltistan.
- v. Ms. Karima Baloch, an activist who died in Canada

CONDOLENCE RESOLUTIONS

Senator Raja Muhammad Zafar-ul-Haq, Leader of the Opposition moved the condolence Resolution for Senator Kalsoom Perveen which was put to the House and adopted with the direction to send copy of the same to the bereaved family.

Leader of the Opposition stated that as per parliamentary traditions in the Senate of Pakistan, the business on the orders of the day may be deferred and the sitting may be reserved for condolence reference for Senator Kalsoom Perveen.

Following Members spoke about Senator Kalsoom Perveen:-

- 1. Senator Raja Muhammad Zafar-ul-Haq, Leader of the Opposition.
- 2. Senator Dr. Shahzad Waseem, Leader of the House.
- 3. Senator Saleem Mandviwala, Deputy Chairman Senate.
- 4. Senator Muhammad Azam Khan Swati.
- 5. Senator Sitara Ayaz.
- 6. Senator Muhammad Javed Abbasi.
- 7. Senator Sirajul Haq.
- 8. Senator Syed Shibli Faraz.
- 9. Senator Abdul Rehman Malik.
- 10. Senator Sassui Palijo.
- **11.** Senator Nuzhat Sadiq.
- 12. Senator Dr. Jahanzeb Jamaldini.
- 13. Senator Naseebullah Bazai.
- 14. Senator Rubina Khalid.
- **15.** Senator Gul Bashra.
- 16. Senator Ayesha Raza Farooq.
- **17.** Senator Sana Jamali.
- 18. Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs.
- 19. Senator Mian Muhammad Ateeq Sheikh.
- 20. Senator Samina Saeed.
- 21. Chairman Senate of Pakistan.

At 12:30 p.m. the Chairman adjourned the proceedings of the House to meet again on Friday the 1st January, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.

<u>Islamabad,</u> <u>the 30th December, 2020</u>