SENATE OF PAKISTAN DAILY JOURNAL

(264th Session)

Date and Day	17 th July, 2017
Commenced at	4:00 p.m.
Adjourned at	06:00 p.m.
Presided by	Mian Raza Rabbani Chairman Senate of Pakistan
Attendance	66
Total working hours	2 hours

PANEL OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

Order of	Name of the Members
precedence	
1.	Senator Syed Muzafar Hussain Shah
2.	Senator Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari
3.	Senator Sitara Ayaz

LEAVE APPLICATIONS

• The leave applications were read by the Chairman.

OFFERING OF FATEHA

The House offered Fateha for the following:

- 1. Senator Agha Shahbaz Durrani
- 2. Late Col (R) Syed Amjad Hussain, father of Senator Mushahid Hussain Syed
- 3. Persons martyred in a car bomb explosion in Parachinar
- 4. Persons martyred in terrorists' acts in Quetta
- 5. Persons died in Ahmedpur Sharkia in oil tanker incident.
- 6. Persons died in the incident of a cable car 'doli' near Murree
- 7. Persons died due to rains in the country
- 8. Army personnels martyred in terrorist activities

CONDOLENCE RESOLUTION AND REFERENCE

Senator Raja Muhammad Zafar ul Haq, Leader of the House moved the Condolence Resolution and Reference for Senator Agha Shahbaz Khan Durrani, sitting Member of the Senate of Pakistan who passed away on 25" June, 2017.

The resolution was put to the House and passed unanimously.

The following Members spoke in this regard:

- 1. Senator Aitzaz Ahsan, Leader of the Opposition
- 2. Senator Muhammad Azam Khan Swati
- 3. Senator Siraj ul Haq
- 4. Senator Col. (R) Syed Tahir Hussain Mashhadi
- 5. Senator Saeed ul Hassan Mandokhail
- 6. Senator Maulana Hafiz Hamadullah
- 7. Senator Nawabzada Saifullah Magsi
- 8. Senator Muhammad Usman Khan Kakar
- 9. Senator Muhammad Azam Khan Musakhel
- 10. Senator Mian Muhammad Ateeq Shaikh
- 11. Senator Sahar Kamran
- 12. Senator Maulana Tanveer ul Haq Thanvi
- 13. Senator Rubina Irfan
- 14. Senator Nighat Mirza
- 15. Senator Chaudhary Tanvir Khan
- 16. Senator Kalsoom Perveen
- 17. Senator Saleem Zia
- 18. Senator Taj Haider
- 19. Senator Parvaiz Rasheed
- 20. Senator Mukhtiar Ahmed Dhamra @ AAJIZ
- 21. Senator Shahi Syed
- 22. Senator Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari
- 23. Senator Hamza
- 24. Senator Saud Majeed
- 25. Senator Mohsin Aziz
- 26. Senator Nisar Muhammad
- 27. Senator Saleem Mandviwala

- 28. Senator Abdul Rehman Malik
- 29. Senator Mushahid Ullah Khan
- 30. Senator Nuzhat Sadiq
- 31. Mian Raza Rabbani, Chairman Senate of Pakistan expressed his deep sorrow over the sad demise of Senator Agha Shahbaz Durrani.
 - The Chairman adjourned the proceedings to meet again on 18th July, 2017 at 03:00 p.m.

Islamabad, the

17th July, 2017