News Detail

new detail picture

Event Title: Senate Delegations on Kashmir issue

Event Date: 2019-08-09

Chairman Senate Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani in consultation with Leader of the House and Leader of the Opposition in Senate has decided to send special delegations for highlighting the situation arising due to changes in the constitutional status of Indian Held Kashmir (IHK) and will apprise the World about atrocities and human rights violations by the Indian occupied forces.  The delegations would visit USA, Russia, Inter Parliamentary Union (IPU), European Union and Organization of Islamic Conference (OIC).  Former Chairman Senate Senator Farooq H. Naek would lead the delegation to USA.  Senators Nauman Wazir Khattak and Anwar ul Kakar will accompany him during the visit.  Barrister Muhammad Ali Saif will head the three member delegation to Russian comprising of Senators Sassui Palijo and Dr. Shehzad Waseem.  Senators Agha Shahzaib Durrani and Gianchand will be the part of delegation led by Senator Mohsin Aziz to interact with the leadership of the IPU.   Senator Mushahid Hussain Syed would lead the Senate delegation comprising of Senators Walid Iqbal, Hilal ur Rehman and Sarfaraz Ahmed Bugti to European Union, while Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Raja Muhammad Zafar ul Haq will head the delegation meant for OIC.  Senators Molana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri, Siraj ul Haq and Hafiz Abdul Karim will be the part of the delegation.  The schedule for visits is being prepared.