Write to us|Advertisements|Useful Links|FAQs

News Detail

Event Title :
House Business Advisory Committee (HBAC) of Senate of Pakistan
Published Date :
Feb 13,2017

House Business Advisory Committee (HBAC) of Senate of Pakistan participated by the Leader of the House in Senate Raja Muhammad Zafar ul Haq and Parliamentary leaders of all political parties having representation in the Upper House of the Parliament have fully endorsed and supported the decision of Chairman Senate Mian Raza Rabbani with regard to delay in issuance of visa to Deputy Chairman Senate Molana Abdul Ghafoor Haidri by the Embassy of United States in Islamabad denying the opportunity to participate in the UN sponsored Inter Parliamentary Union event in New York. 

The Parliamentary Leaders of different political parties were of unanimous view that the Chairman Senate has taken the right decision and the House give full concurrence to the stance that Senate of Pakistan, Standing Committees and the Senators would neither welcome the US diplomats, Congressman and delegations in the Senate.

HBAC of the Senate met here at the Parliament House on Monday.  The Committee presided over by Chairman Senate Mian Raza Rabbani, discussed in detail the business to be transacted during the 259th Session of the Senate.  The Committee unanimously agreed to bring a Resolution in the House for role and powers of Senate.

Besides introduction of Government and private members’ bills, calling attention notices, adjournment motions, resolutions, the Session will take up discussion on important national and international issues. Current Session of the Senate would continue till next Monday. 

Earlier the Committee was given a detailed compliance report regarding earlier decisions of the BAC. 

The meeting was also attended by Deputy Chairman Senate, Molana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri, Leader of the House Raja Muhammad Zafar ul Haq, Senator Taj Haider, Senator Mushahid Ullah Khan, Senator Col. ® Syed Tahir Hussain Mashhadi, Senator Muhammad Talha Mehmood, Senator Muhammad Usman Khan Kakar, Senator Hidayat Ullah, Senator Syed Muzaffar Hussain Shah, Senator Azam Khan Swati and Senator Mir Kabeer Ahmed Muhammad Shahi, Secretary Senate Amjed Pervez Malik and other senior officers of the Senate Secretariat.

Glossary | Site Map | Terms of Use | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2010-2018. All Rights are Reserved. Senate of Pakistan.